Freidano Ecomuseum

The Freidano Ecomuseum takes its name from the canal that provided the energy for the earliest industrial activities in the area that lies between Torino and the suburb of Chivasso along the left bank of the Po River. It is part of a broader project for environmental and cultural requalification begun in 1985. That city’s main gate was once the 19th-century Mulino Nuovo (New Mill) industrial complex. The mill underwent major renovation and today, along with the Freidano Ecomuseum, it houses the Ethnographic Museum, dedicated to the trades that once flourished there, Energy Park with features interactive hydraulic installations.

Mulino Nuovo and the ecomuseum territory are also included in the VENTO (Venice-Turin): a cycle path project along the PO river. The Freidano Ecomuseum develops research projects that focus on the local landscape and industrial heritage, and organizes workshops and events for schools and families, and visits for the public. The project has been a work in progress since the very beginning. This has allowed research to be conducted in different areas on several different levels; research may be developed autonomously, while maintaining close interaction with the general context of the project that includes: a long series of pedestrian and cycle paths with thematic itineraries; recovery of 20th century archive material regarding local factories.

Freidano Ecomuseum
Ecomuseo del Freidano
Via Ariosto 36-bis
10036 Settimo Torinese
+39 (0) 1180 - 28716

Recommended duration of visit:2 Hours
Duration of a guided Tour:90 Minutes
Access for persons with disabilities:Available
Infrastructure for Children:
Visitor centre on site:yes

May to October:
Saturday, Sunday 3-7pm

November to April:
Sunday 3-6pm

  • Guided tours optional
  • Tours in other languages
  • Guided tours for children

This website uses cookies

五福彩票 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市